My Promise to NEVER Grow Up

IMG_4212^^ Taken after two full days of Disney magic, rides and sunburns. ^^

As a girl on the verge of her 24th birthday, I’ve decided to do as Peter Pan does, and never grow up. I mean my shoe size hasn’t grown since 8th grade so I figure I’m half way there already. And instead of transitioning more and more into the adult world of bills and rent and taxes, I’m moving to Toon Town, and spending the rest of my life dancing within the magical world of Disney.

Or at least I would if that was allowed.

In the spirit of leaving real world responsibilities behind, my mum and I packed up our Mickey ears and spent last weekend making ourselves right at home in Disneyland and California Adventure. We figured after this year starting with the trial and mold and awful trips to the vet, we deserved this, damn it!

IMG_4184^^ We were especially impressed the two of us, plus two backpacks and a pair of ears, fit into this rocket rod. Needless to say, it was a cozy flight. ^^

And for a straight 48 hours, we did nothing but enjoy ourselves. We hit every major ride, screamed and laughed on all the coasters, crossed off bucket list items like eat at the Blue Bayou (THE BLUE BAYOU PEOPLE!), watched Tinker Bell risk her life in the fireworks show, treated ourselves to some Mickey apparel, smashed into each other on Thunder Mountain, and talked and talked and talked. Seriously, we never ran out of things to talk about the entire time we were together. We’re good that way.

When it comes to the perfect person to bring as a Disneyland plus one, it’s really a no brainer that I would choose my mum. She loves Disney as much (if not more) than I do, she knows the park like the back of her hand, and she’s one of my favorite people. Plus, she doesn’t slow down for these things called “lines” but gets in, gets her fast pass, and contemplates her next move from there.

So Mum, thank you for taking me along on this crazy, wonderful Disneyland adventure. I truly mean it when I say it’s a trip I will remember for the rest of my life. And next time, might I suggest matching tattoos to commemorate the occasion?

IMG_4190^^ After we got kicked out of the prime photo taking spot because we didn’t want to wait in line. ^^

3 thoughts on “My Promise to NEVER Grow Up

  1. Pingback: Goodbye 23, Hello 24 | The Curious Case of Carly Christine

  2. Pingback: The Ultimate Disney Adventure | The Curious Case of Carly Christine

Leave a Reply

