Cupcakes and Churro

IMG_2766^^ I could eat cupcakes all day everyday ^^

This week, I had the rare treat of meeting up with my best friend Churro for a BBQ dinner and cupcakes. Churro and I first became best friends during our freshmen year of college, but after he withdrew a year later and moved back to San Fernando, it became a challenge for us to see each other on a consistent basis. We make it a priority to text each other throughout the week, but I admit, I’m the worst with returning phone calls. Like the worst. Sorry everyone, it’s not you it’s me, I promise. Maybe that should be my next weekly (or lifetime) wish?

The dinner quickly turned into a “remember the time we …” session and left us laughing hysterically at our college misadventures. Remember the time we waited outside all night just to be the first in line for the Up pins at the Disney store? Remember the time we went to see “Beauty and the Beast” in theaters and got evacuated for a bomb threat? Remember that guy in our dorm with the weird toes? Remember how Josie would fake hit on him? Remember the time you drank jungle juice at our party, got sick, and tried to convince me you were throwing up blood? Remember when I lived into a closet for six months? Remember when we danced so hard in SF we looked like drunk Snooki?

Many of my crazy, awkward stories start and end with Churro, and I would have it no other way. Plus, I tried a funfetti cupcake from Casey’s Cupcakes and it’s my new favorite thing in the world. Well, not over Howard of course but pretty close.

IMG_2772^^ He laughs like a crazed velociraptor but I love him ^^

IMG_2768

^^ These shoes hurt so bad but damn it they’re the cutest ^^

2 thoughts on “Cupcakes and Churro

  1. Pingback: Life According to my iPhone | The Curious Case of Carly Christine

  2. Pingback: Life Lately According to my iPhone | The Curious Case of Carly Christine

Leave a Reply

