My Adventures At Warner Bros Studio

IMG_2561^^ YouTubers iJustine, Joey Graceffa, Jim Chapman, Tanya Burr, ItsmeJenna and Allie Evans filming the music quiz for Daily Mix TV ^^

One of the perks of working at a magazine is the spontaneous adventures I get to take covering the creators of YouTube. A few Mondays ago, Eddie, Alan and I jetted to Burbank to cover a series of quiz videos being filmed by Daily Mix network on the Warner Brothers back lot. Long story short, Daily Mix is a British beauty and makeover channel that was filming some of their YouTube hosts — engaged couple Jim Chapman and Tanya Burr — during their recent trip to America for VidCon. And yes, it was cool, cool, watching some YouTubers try to answer questions on camera BUT the real news was Eddie and I got to explore the backlot like those two kids from “Big Fat Liar.”

IMG_2556^^ As this picture will show, I was so unbelievably excited to explore my eyes almost popped out of my head.^^

We bounced from the set of “True Blood” to “Friends,” and while waiting for the crew to set up the set, our Warner Brothers tour guide told Eddie and I to go explore the prop warehouse. Yeah, okay! Rows and rows of chandeliers, buffalo heads, candy, couches, mannequins, medical equipment, beds, hamster cages, pianos, bookcases, pins of books and more. From one floor to the next, our entrance was announced by lights automatically flicking on segment by segment. The warehouse seemed to go on for miles and after we got lost, and couldn’t find the exit for a bit, we walked back to our cars through the deserted streets of New York City. So next time I’m frantically trying to write yet ANOTHER press release for a web show I don’t care about, I can now think back to the sweet memories of the Warner Brothers backlot and smile.

And so I don’t lose these photos amongst the thousands in my iphoto library, here is a nice gallery of the day!

Leave a Reply

